September Mood Album – The Grace Of Knowing

This album is inspired by the changes in my life since I met Amanda, and is a bit of a narrative chronicling the emotional story of our relationship. It starts off with my coping with the divorce, and makes a statement about the new course my life has taken. It is not meant to literally speak any truths, but the tempo and mood of each song (and how it is related to others) make the album tell a tale through sound and feel. I encourage you to YouTube the tracks and make your own playlist to fully understand what I’m trying to say. 

  1. MFC – Pearl Jam
  2. Waves – Blondfire
  3. Move On – George Michael
  4. Simple Kind Of Life – No Doubt
  5. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) – Green Day
  6. Summer In The City – The Lovin’ Spoonful
  7. One Of These Nights – The Eagles
  8. Crazy On You – Heart
  9. Oh! Darling – The Beatles
  10. Take Me Home Tonight – Eddie Money
  11. Chains Of Love – Erasure
  12. Tonight, Tonight – Genesis
  13. Let’s Dance – David Bowie
  14. Lovesong – The Cure
  15. More Than Words – Extreme
  16. Lady – Little River Band
  17. Do You Believe In Love – Huey Lewis And The News
  18. Wrapped Around Your Finger – The Police
  19. Carpet Of The Sun – Renaissance